What Can I Do? What Can You Do?

Here we are again. I said this a little over a year ago. Not much has changed. Take a look at my old references and let me know if the story has changed this time. I believe if we don’t do anything to stop it, history repeats itself.

Follow this interesting link as an update then compare to the last time:

http://www.rollcall.com/news/stopgap-talks-still-mired-democrats-slam-senate-gops-plan?utm_name=newsletters&utm_source=rollcallheadlines&utm_medium=email

 

From My Standpoint

I visited my former agency and all seemed quiet.  I wondered what happened to the high energy.  What happened to the laughter and hum of conversations?  Is there anything I can do to help?  I actually wanted to start dancing and singing up and down the rows and rows of quiet cubicles.  Cube life in itself is no joke.  Whose idea was that anyway?

What’s going on now that all seemed quiet and waiting?  Haven’t you heard?

Another potential federal government shutdown is on the minds of federal employees right now.  How can anyone get their job done?  How can anyone focus on their key responsibilities as they wonder what will happen at the end of this month?  Again?  Are we really here again?

What was the reason for the last shutdown?  This is a reminder with a brief timeline.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_federal_government_shutdown_of_2013

Why are we in this place again?  Same congressman…

View original post 593 more words

About djaubey

I am a proud thirty-year federal employee and civil servant. Now retired. As a creative writer (both traditional and innovative), I provide a fresh perspective with a sound foundation in all my work. I am a researcher, writer and speaker with a love of the written word and in search of the truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

