DHS gets funded. What’s next?

The Department of Homeland Security has its budget now.  What was the purpose of all this political activity?  Nothing came of it.

Ultimately our Congressional leadership agreed that we must fund the DHS no matter what. I am very happy about this. My question.  Why didn’t they know that last year?  Why was DHS ever considered as a bargaining chip?

The news today just says that DHS is funded.  Then they move on to the next topic of the day, like the weather.  This is a major deflation for me.  I actually want our news people to really dig into what happened and why.  I want to know who decided to do this and why. This cannot happen again.  How about a basic lessons learned review?

What’s next?  Transportation infrastructure funding.  Changes to regulations regarding federal employees’ rights and federal hiring practices.  This could be a really interesting year.

I hope it will be one in which this nation decides to honor it’s employees, federal employees.

About djaubey

I am a proud thirty-year federal employee and civil servant. Now retired. As a creative writer (both traditional and innovative), I provide a fresh perspective with a sound foundation in all my work. I am a researcher, writer and speaker with a love of the written word and in search of the truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

